RIVIERA MAYA

Caribbeans, Mexico

RIVIERA MAYA

From world-class golf courses to ancient ruins

This unique country, as extensive in surface area as it is bountiful in natural resources and beauty, is a land of contrasts. These contrasts range from the arid north to the Pacific coastline, or the Baroque and colonial central area to the famous Yucatan peninsula, cradle of thousand year-old cultures. In this privileged enclave, blessed by nature, the remains of its past inhabitants can be seen under the brilliant sunshine and next to the dazzling white sandy beaches. Today it is the favorite destination of tourists from many nations that come to enjoy the perfect balance of relaxation, culture and fun.

Reflecting the beauty of the landscape it occupies, IBEROSTAR Playa Paraiso Golf Club is one of the latest creation of world-renowned golf course architect P.B. Dye. The vertical movement and distinctive rock work are signatures of a typical P.B. Dye design. This world-class layout features conditions seen only at the best golf destinations around the world.

Architect
PETE DYE
Distance
6641 yards
Holes
18 holes
Normale
72
Opening year
2005

The wonderful amenities and challenging round that this course offers, along with such a beautiful surrounding area, are sure to give you a fantastic golfing experience. Of all the 18 holes on this incredible 7060 yard course, the 14th really stands out because of its amazing view of the turquoise waters of the Caribbean Sea. The Club House also has an air-conditioned snack bar, a reception and lobby area, a pro-shop, and a fabulous sauna where you can really relax after an intense round.

Featuring a rating of 76.2 and a slope of 146, this course, that follows the terrain’s natural contours, has well-placed bunkers, immaculate greens, and a stunning layout of rolling fairways. There are also wooden bridges and a spectacular, contemporary-Mexican club house, from where you can enjoy breathtaking views of the dunes, lakes, mangroves and Tasiste (native palm trees); just some of the elements that make this course a real visual stunner.

Architect
JACK NICKLAUS
Distance
7060 yards
Holes
18 holes
Normale
72
Opening year
2008

Riviera Maya Golf Club is an impressive architectural project in which the renowned golf designer Robert Trend Jones II has managed to createspectacular syrnergies between the 36-Holes Golf course and the luxuriant Mayan jungle, natural lakes and freshwater wells over a steep relief. Players of all levels will appreciate the layout, which is as spectacular as it is challenging.

The Golf course has a total of 11,211 yards for the 27-holes, plus 1,356 yards that make up the par-27 9-holes course. The first 18 professional holes have a distance of 7,843 yards.

Architect
ROBERT TRENT JONES II
Distance
7843 yards
Holes
27 holes
Location
Gran Bahia Principe Akumal, Akumal, Mexico
Normale
72
Opening year
2010

The Moon Spa & Golf Club is home to the only Jack Nicklaus Signature golf course in Cancún and is set on the rolling Cancún – Riviera Maya landscape. Its dynamic layout requires golfers to navigate through native vegetation as well as numerous wetlands and strategically placed bunkers. Each of the three-nine hole courses offers a distinctive environment that challenges professionals and amateurs as well.

Architect
JACK NICKLAUS
Distance
7165 yards
Holes
27 holes
Normale
72
Opening year
2002

Promotional offers

No post available

Need a price?

Apply today and get a quote for your next trip.

Main Contact
Traveler Information
Your trip

What make us different?

Experience

For over 30 years, we have been organizing luxury tours and sports trips to various locations around the world.  Wherever you want to go, there is a travel expert specialized in your destination who will give you recommendations of all kinds.

01

Expertise

Sportvac is the reference for ski, vineyard, bike and group trips organized all over the world.  Never outsourcing, in more than 25 countries and with more dates to choose from than any other company. Enjoy memorable vacation and activities for the whole family!

02

Customer Service

Describe to us your ideal trip and the type of experiences you want to achieve. We’ll match you with one or two knowledgeable and carefully qualified travel specialists who best fit your type of getaway. Large choice of destinations worldwide.

03

Need advice or help with your reservation?

At Sportvac, we believe that rewarding travel experiences begin not only with choosing the right destination, but also with the right mindset.

That means helping you have fun planning your vacation by suggesting great places that match your imagination.

RIVIERA MAYA

Caraïbes, Mexique

RIVIERA MAYA

Des parcours de golf de calibre mondial aux ruines antiques

Ce pays unique, abondant de ressources naturelles et de beautés exotiques, est une terre de contrastes. Ces contrastes vont du nord aride à la côte du Pacifique, du centre colonial à la célèbre péninsule du Yucatan, berceau d’une culture plus que millénaire. Dans cette parcelle de terre privilégiée, bénie par la nature, le reste de ses habitants d’antan peuvent être vu sous le soleil éclatant et à proximité des éblouissantes plages de sable blanc. Aujourd’hui, elle est la destination préférée des touristes en provenance de nombreux pays qui viennent pour profiter de l’équilibre parfait entre la détente, la culture et le divertissement.

Un terrain de golf première classe, situé sur la Riviera Maya, à 30 minutes seulement au sud de Cancún. L’Iberostar Playa Paraíso Golf Club, qui fonctionne en formule tout inclus, est la plus récente création de l’architecte de terrains de golf mondialement connu, P.B. Dye. Ses dénivellations, ses mouvements verticaux et son travail caractéristique de la pierre portent l’inimitable signature de leur auteur et s’inscrivent dans un environnement idyllique parfaitement aménagé, au coeur de la jungle Maya.

Architecte
PETE DYE
Distance
6641 yards
Trous
18 holes
Normale
72
Année d'ouveture
2005

Les merveilleuses commodités et le parcours difficile que ce parcours offre, ainsi qu’une si belle région environnante, vous assureront une expérience de golf fantastique. De tous les 18 trous sur cet incroyable parcours de 7060 verges, le 14e se démarque vraiment par sa vue imprenable sur les eaux turquoises de la mer des Caraïbes. Le Club House possède également un snack-bar climatisé, une réception et un hall d’accueil, un pro-shop et un fabuleux sauna où vous pourrez vraiment vous détendre après une ronde intense.

Avec une note de 76,2 et une pente de 146, ce parcours, qui suit les contours naturels du terrain, a des bunkers bien placés, des greens immaculés et une superbe configuration de fairways vallonnés. Il y a aussi des ponts en bois et un spectaculaire club-house mexicain contemporain, d’où vous pourrez profiter d’une vue imprenable sur les dunes, les lacs, les mangroves et la Tasiste (palmiers indigènes); quelques-uns des éléments qui font de ce cours un véritable étourdissement visuel.

Architecte
JACK NICKLAUS
Distance
7060 yards
Trous
18 holes
Normale
72
Année d'ouveture
2008

Le Riviera Maya Golf Club est un projet architectural impressionnant dans lequel le célèbre designer de golf Robert Trend Jones II a réussi à créer des synergies spectaculaires entre le parcours de golf de 36 trous et la luxuriante jungle maya, les lacs naturels et les puits d’eau douce sur un relief escarpé. Les joueurs de tous niveaux apprécieront la disposition, qui est aussi spectaculaire que difficile.

Le terrain de golf a un total de 11 211 yards pour les 27 trous, plus 1 356 yards qui composent le parcours 9 trous par-27. Les 18 premiers trous professionnels ont une distance de 7 843 verges.

Architecte
ROBERT TRENT JONES II
Distance
7843 yards
Trous
27 holes
Localisation
Gran Bahia Principe Akumal, Akumal, Mexico
Normale
72
Année d'ouveture
2010

Le Moon Spa & Golf Club abrite le seul parcours de golf Jack Nicklaus Signature à Cancún et est situé dans le paysage vallonné de Cancún – Riviera Maya. Sa disposition dynamique oblige les golfeurs à naviguer à travers la végétation indigène ainsi que de nombreuses zones humides et bunkers stratégiquement placés. Chacun des parcours de trois à neuf trous offre un environnement distinctif qui interpelle aussi bien les professionnels que les amateurs.

Architecte
JACK NICKLAUS
Distance
7165 yards
Trous
27 holes
Normale
72
Année d'ouveture
2002

Offres promotionnelles

Aucun poste disponible

Besoin d'un prix ?

Faites une demande aujourd'hui et obtenez une soumission pour votre prochain voyage.

Contact Principal
Informations des voyageurs
Votre voyage

Qu’est-ce qui nous rend différents ?

Experience

Depuis plus de 30 ans, nous organisons des circuits touristiques de luxe et des séjours sportifs dans divers endroits du monde.  Où que vous vouliez aller, il y a un expert en voyages spécialisé dans votre destination qui vous donnera des recommandations de toutes sortes.

01

Expertise

Sportvac est la référence en matière de voyages de ski, vignoble, de vélo et de voyages de groupe organisés partout dans le monde.  Jamais de sous-traitance, dans plus de 25 pays et avec plus de dates au choix que n’importe quelle autre entreprise. 

02

Service client

Décrivez-nous votre voyage idéal et le type d’expériences que vous souhaitez réaliser. Nous vous mettrons en relation avec un ou deux spécialistes du voyage compétents et soigneusement qualifiés qui correspondent le mieux à votre type de escapade. 

03

Besoin de conseils ou d’aide avec votre réservation ?

Chez Sportvac, nous pensons que les expériences de voyage enrichissantes commencent non seulement par le choix de la bonne destination, mais aussi par un bon état d’esprit.

Cela signifie de vous aider à avoir du plaisir dans la planification de vos vacances en vous proposant des endroits sublimes qui vont de pair avec votre imagination.