WILLIAMSBURG

United States, Virginia

WILLIAMSBURG

Top Golf Courses. A Dozen Options.

Fast becoming one of the nation’s top golf destinations, Williamsburg, Virginia, boasts more than a dozen courses designed by some of the most notable architects, including Pete Dye, Rees Jones, Robert Trent Jones Sr., Arnold Palmer, Curtis Strange, John LeFoy and Nicklaus Design Associates. Noted for their scenic woodlands, rolling hills and challenging holes, these courses are recognized as some of the most playable in the country. We invite you to test your skill on courses that have challenged the champions of the PGA TOUR, LPGA and USGA.

Choose from Colonial Williamsburg’s Golden Horseshoe Golf Club, Kingsmill Resort, Kiskiack Golf Club and Tradition Golf Club at Stonehouse. Wherever you play, you’ll find that birds fill the galleries, and it’s often quiet enough to hear your putt drop. In fact, several of the courses are Audubon-certified sanctuaries. Scroll down to see all of your golf options, and read this trip idea for some of our favorites.

The most picturesque golf course at Ford’s Colony presents many challenges to golfers of all abilities with water coming into play on 13 holes, a total of 9 doglegs and bunkers guarding every green. There are many elevations changes and the prevailing winds are usually howling, making this course play a lot longer than the 6,621 yards stated on the scorecard.

The best example of Blackheath’s beauty can be found when standing on the 12th tee. You are looking straight down to the green and must carry water the entire way. If you turn to your left, you will look down the 16th fairway and an intimidating tee shot that you will have to hit later in your round.

The eighteenth hole, a short par 4 with an island green best describes the challenges found on the Blackheath golf course. Water protects the entire left side of this hole, forcing you to hit an accurate shot to the fairway. Your approach shot is the most intimidating shot at Ford’s Colony, because you are hitting to an undulating green that is completely surrounded by water. Par is a great finish on Blackheath.

Architect
DAN F. MAPLES
Distance
6621 yards
Holes
18 holes
Location
240 Fords Colony Dr, Williamsburg, VA 23188, United States
Normale
71
Opening year
1999

The Blue Heron course opened with its current configuration in 1999. It is a continuous eighteen that has long challenging par 3’s and par 5’s. The Blue Heron has large generous fairways carved out of dense wetlands. The course has new Champion Bermuda greens which provide the smoothest surfaces throughout the year. The Blue heron is the longest of the three courses and also contains many different species of birds, fish and other wildlife.

A favorite to Ford’s Colony members, this continuous 18 consists of long and challenging par 3’s, fair and forthright par 4’s and intimidating par 5’s. Blue Heron provides some room for error off of the tee, but makes up for it by having 17 out of 18 greens guarded by bunkers. Many of these holes are carved out of dense wetlands, which provide not only a unique golf course setting, but a home to many different species of birds, fish and other aquatic life.

The fourth hole is a good example of the course’s challenges. An accurate tee shot is a must, because the wetlands border the entire left side of this par 5 and there is a fairway bunker on the right. You must play your second shot over a long water hazard, to a narrow landing area that is guarded by bunkers. Your approach shot is to a green that is severely sloped from right to left and back to front. A front right hole location is almost impossible to get to. A par on this hole is a good score any day of the week.

Architect
DAN F. MAPLES
Distance
6928 yards
Holes
18 holes
Location
240 Fords Colony Dr, Williamsburg, VA 23188, United States
Normale
72
Opening year
1999

The Marsh Hawk course opened in 1985 with traditional tree lined fairways. It has small undulating greens with strategically placed bunkers. The narrow fairways, well placed bunkers, natural lakes, and elevation changes are the defenses of this course.

Marsh Hawk was the host of the 1998 and 1999 Virginia State Opens, Monday qualifying for the 2005 – 2007 Henrico County Open and a Monday Qualifier for the PGA Tour’s Michelob Championship for 12 straight years.The Marsh Hawk golf course was an instant classic when it opened in 1985.

The traditional tree-lined fairways, undulating greens and the best finishing holes around, create a complete journey through the property. A par 72, measuring 6,650 yards from the back tees, Marsh Hawk’s greatest defense are narrow fairways and strategically placed bunkers. The real beauty of this golf course lies within the contour of the holes around natural lakes and elevation changes that can delude your depth perception.

Architect
DAN F. MAPLES
Distance
6650 yards
Holes
18 holes
Location
240 Fords Colony Dr, Williamsburg, VA 23188, United States
Normale
72
Opening year
1985

Opened in 1963 and the work of Robert Trent Jones Sr., who called it his “finest design,” this is one of the best examples of traditional golf course architecture in the world.

Architect
ROBERT TRENT JONES SR.
Distance
6817 yards
Holes
18 holes
Location
401 S England St, Williamsburg, VA 23185, United States
Normale
71
Opening year
1963

Designed by Rees Jones, Jones Sr.’s son, and opened in 1991, this layout is carved from the same terrain but is simultaneously longer and more forgiving.

Architect
REES JONES
Distance
7120 yards
Holes
18 holes
Location
401 S England St, Williamsburg, VA 23185, United States
Normale
72
Opening year
1991

Set along the ridge of a natural bluff, Kiskiack offers a day of golf for players of all levels. As our award winning architect John LaFoy said “after playing Kiskiack, 18 golfers may each have a different favorite hole.” Many of the picturesque holes demand accurate shot making from tee to green, while others are more forgiving – with ample landing areas and gentle sloping greens.

The front nine lets you relax as the course winds through mature hardwoods and over natural, rolling hills before a challenging uphill finish along one of the two lakes that come into play throughout the round.

On the back nine, you are challenged by the signature 11th hole. This par-3 requires accuracy to negotiate a green surrounded by water on three sides and well protected by bunkers

Architect
JOHN LAFOY
Distance
6779 yards
Holes
18 holes
Location
8104 Club Dr, Williamsburg, VA 23188, United States
Normale
72
Opening year
1997

The Club at Viniterra is an 18-hole championship course designed by Rees Jones, located 20 miles east of downtown Richmond in New Kent. The golf course is adjacent to the attractive New Kent Winery and is the centerpiece of the unique and upscale Viniterra residential community.

The golf course routing incorporates a variety of diverse, natural features, including frequent and dramatic elevation changes. The course, capable of measuring anywhere from 5,200 – 7,725 yards is designed with infinite flexibility. Multiple tee angles, combined with the thoughtful and strategic location of a variety of grass, sand and water hazards, assure an enjoyable experience for all skill levels..

Architect
REES JONES
Distance
7725 yards
Holes
18 holes
Location
8400 Old Church Rd, New Kent, VA 23124, United States
Normale
72
Opening year
2009

Everybody loves Brickshire. You will too. The popularity of this Curtis Strange signature course is easily explained in two words: “player friendly.” Discover wide, inviting fairways, artfully sculpted, true-rolling greens, and dramatic elevation changes. Golf Digest readers recently honored The Golf Club at Brickshire with a four and a half star rating. Golf Styles named Brickshire one of the mid-Atlantic’s “Must Play” courses.

U. S. Open Champion Curtis Strange teamed up with renowned architect Tom Clark to create a unique golfing experience by replicating some of his favorite holes from around the world: St. Andrews, Augusta National, Pinehurst #2, and Riviera CC. You’ll never forget our 15th hole, a wickedly picturesque par 3 that is infamous in the area. Finish in style on our panoramic 18th hole, a dramatic par 5 that was named one of the best finishing holes in the mid-Atlantic.

The Golf Club at Brickshire provides a fair test for golfers of all skill levels with five sets of tees. Yardages extend from 5151 to a strenuous 7291, putting every part of your game to the test. With uphill and downhill shots, uneven lies, wetlands, and water, no two holes are even remotely alike.

Pin placements are Burgundy front, White middle, and Gold back.

Course distances are well marked: 100, 150, and 200 yard monuments; 150 yard posts; sprinkler head markings; and cart path markers.

Fairways are wide and generally forgiving. Several fairways have a decided tilt, so the black and white aiming posts should be well heeded.

Architect Tom Clark laid out four sensational emulation holes, along with 14 originals with the help of Curtis Strange. The fast, well-tended greens make The Golf Club at Brickshire a top rate golfing experience.

Architect
TOM CLARK & CURTIS STRANGE
Distance
7291 yards
Holes
18 holes
Location
5520 Virginia Park Dr, Providence Forge, VA 23140, United States
Normale
72
Opening year
2001

Located between Williamsburg and Richmond, Virginia, Royal New Kent is set upon the low hills between Diascund Creek and the Chickahominy River. In 1997, Royal New Kent opened to outstanding reviews and was named “Best New Upscale Public Course in the Nation” by GolfDigest and No. 23 on Golf Magazines’s Top 100 you can play. In 1999, Royal New Kent was named one of “America’s Top 100 Greatest Golf Courses” by Golf Digest. In 2001, Golf Digest ranked Royal New Kent among the top three courses in Virginia, and in 2002 Royal New Kent was awarded 4 1/2 stars by Golf Digest. Equal to the standards set by the course, Royal New Kent has first-rate conveniences such as a full-service bar, dining and meeting rooms, practice facilities, and a pro shop.

Flowing across 7,372 yards of a windswept, rugged landscape, Royal New Kent has been called “the truest representation of an Irish links in America.” Royal New Kent is reminiscent of the Irish Landscape where links courses such as Royal County Down and Ballybunion were built. Greens hide behind sharp, grassy knolls, hand stacked rock walls and tall fescue grasses. The generous, countoured fairways occasionally demand blind shots. The par 72 design features over 120 bunkers, many are deep shadow bunkers lined with fescue grass. The enormous, fast greens have bold swales and ridges. Each hole offers several playing options.

Architect
MIKE STRANTZ
Distance
7480 yards
Holes
18 holes
Location
10100 Kentland Trail, Providence Forge, VA 23140, United States
Normale
72
Opening year
1997

Located just outside Williamsburg, Virginia, Stonehouse is laid over wild, tumbling hills near the York River in the Tidewater Region. When it opened in 1996, The Tradition Golf Club at Stonehouse was named “Best New Upscale Public Course in the Nation” and one of the “Top New Ten You Can Play” by golf Magazine. The tradition of accolades and awards continues. In 2001, Gold Digest ranked Stonehouse among the top 6 courses in Virginia.

Stonehouse is also on Golf Magazine’s “Top 100 You Can Play” and Golf & Travel’s list of “100 Best Modern Courses”. In 2002, Stonehouse was awarded 4 1/2 stars by Golf Digest. And, as you would expect from one of the best courses in the country, Stonehouse has first-rate conveniences such as a full-service bar, dining area, practice facilities, and a pro shop.

Designed by the legendary Mike Strantz, Stonehouse winds over 6,962 yards of steep forested hills, wide plateaus, and abrupt ravines. Against this tumultuous backdrop, the danger of deep bunkers and long carries is balanced by the relative safety of broad fairways and enormous putting greens.

Architect
MIKE STRANTZ
Distance
6952 yards
Holes
18 holes
Location
9700 Mill Pond Run, Toano, VA 23168, United States
Normale
71
Opening year
1996

The early settlers called this land paradise. Jack Nicklaus’ team of designers made it Williamsburg National. In addition to being named one of the top 10 courses in Virginia, Golf Digest subscribers gave the course a 3 1/2 Star rating, with such comments as: well maintained… super round of golf… good shape… good design… good value… excellent greens.Williamsburg National is a challenge worthy of any golfer. From fairways lined with stately maples, cedars, and oaks to the raw beauty of the coastal woods, the meticulously maintained course will take you through a changing landscape of challenge.

Architect
JIM LIPE
Distance
6953 yards
Holes
18 holes
Location
3700 Centerville Road, Williamsburg, VA 23188, United States
Normale
72
Opening year
1995

The settlers to Williamsburg’s Historic Triangle found great beauty and faced noble challenges in nearby Jamestown and Yorktown. Designed by renowned architect Tom Clark, the Yorktown is a 7,000 yard championship course. When asked to comment on the design, Tom Clark said, “it is a course of traditional design and with no gimmicks”. However two of the last three holes measure over 600 yards.

Architect
TOM CLARK
Distance
7018 yards
Holes
18 holes
Location
3700 Centerville Road, Williamsburg, VA 23188, United States
Normale
72
Opening year
2006

Promotional offers

No post available

Need a price?

Apply today and get a quote for your next trip.

Main Contact
Traveler Information
Your trip

What make us different?

Experience

For over 30 years, we have been organizing luxury tours and sports trips to various locations around the world.  Wherever you want to go, there is a travel expert specialized in your destination who will give you recommendations of all kinds.

01

Expertise

Sportvac is the reference for ski, vineyard, bike and group trips organized all over the world.  Never outsourcing, in more than 25 countries and with more dates to choose from than any other company. Enjoy memorable vacation and activities for the whole family!

02

Customer Service

Describe to us your ideal trip and the type of experiences you want to achieve. We’ll match you with one or two knowledgeable and carefully qualified travel specialists who best fit your type of getaway. Large choice of destinations worldwide.

03

Need advice or help with your reservation?

At Sportvac, we believe that rewarding travel experiences begin not only with choosing the right destination, but also with the right mindset.

That means helping you have fun planning your vacation by suggesting great places that match your imagination.

WILLIAMSBURG

États-Unis, Virginie

WILLIAMSBURG

Meilleurs parcours de golf. Une douzaine d’options.

Devenant rapidement l’une des principales destinations de golf du pays, Williamsburg, en Virginie, compte plus d’une douzaine de parcours conçus par certains des architectes les plus notables, dont Pete Dye, Rees Jones, Robert Trent Jones Sr., Arnold Palmer, Curtis Strange, John LeFoy et Nicklaus Design Associates. Remarqués pour leurs bois pittoresques, leurs collines et leurs trous difficiles, ces parcours sont reconnus comme parmi les plus jouables du pays. Nous vous invitons à tester vos compétences sur des parcours qui ont défié les champions du PGA TOUR, LPGA et USGA.

Choisissez parmi le Golden Horseshoe Golf Club de Colonial Williamsburg, Royal New Kent, le Kingsmill Resort, le Kiskiack Golf Club et le Tradition Golf Club à Stonehouse. Partout où vous jouez, vous constaterez que les oiseaux remplissent les galeries, et il est souvent assez calme pour entendre votre coup roulé. En fait, plusieurs des cours sont des sanctuaires certifiés Audubon. Faites défiler vers le bas pour voir toutes vos options de golf et lisez cette idée de voyage pour certains de nos favoris.

Le terrain de golf le plus pittoresque de Ford’s Colony présente de nombreux défis aux golfeurs de tous niveaux avec de l’eau entrant en jeu sur 13 trous, un total de 9 doglegs et bunkers gardant chaque green. Il y a de nombreux changements d’altitude et les vents dominants hurlent généralement, ce qui fait que ce parcours joue beaucoup plus longtemps que les 6 621 yards indiqués sur le tableau de bord.

Le meilleur exemple de la beauté de Blackheath peut être trouvé en se tenant sur le 12e tee. Vous regardez directement vers le vert et devez transporter de l’eau tout au long du trajet. Si vous tournez à gauche, vous regarderez le 16e fairway et un coup de départ intimidant que vous devrez frapper plus tard dans votre ronde.

Le dix-huitième trou, un par 4 court avec une île verte décrit le mieux les défis rencontrés sur le parcours de golf de Blackheath. L’eau protège tout le côté gauche de ce trou, vous forçant à frapper un coup précis vers le fairway. Votre tir d’approche est le tir le plus intimidant de Ford’s Colony, car vous atteignez un green vallonné complètement entouré d’eau. Par est une excellente finition sur Blackheath.

Architecte
DAN F. MAPLES
Distance
6621 yards
Trous
18 holes
Localisation
240 Fords Colony Dr, Williamsburg, VA 23188, United States
Normale
71
Année d'ouveture
1999

Le parcours Blue Heron a ouvert avec sa configuration actuelle en 1999. C’est un dix-huit continu qui a longtemps défié les par 3 et par 5. Le héron bleu a de grands fairways généreux creusés dans des zones humides denses. Le parcours a de nouveaux verts Champion Bermuda qui fournissent les surfaces les plus lisses tout au long de l’année. Le héron bleu est le plus long des trois parcours et contient également de nombreuses espèces d’oiseaux, de poissons et d’autres animaux sauvages.

Un favori des membres de Ford’s Colony, ce 18 continu se compose de par 3 longs et difficiles, de par 4 justes et francs et de par 5 intimidants. Blue Heron offre une certaine marge d’erreur hors du tee, mais compense cela en ayant 17 des 18 verts gardés par des bunkers. Beaucoup de ces trous sont creusés dans des zones humides denses, qui fournissent non seulement un cadre de golf unique, mais aussi une maison à de nombreuses espèces d’oiseaux, de poissons et d’autres formes de vie aquatique.

Le quatrième trou est un bon exemple des défis du parcours. Un coup de départ précis est un must, car les zones humides bordent tout le côté gauche de ce par 5 et il y a un bunker de fairway sur la droite. Vous devez jouer votre deuxième coup sur un long obstacle d’eau, vers une zone d’atterrissage étroite qui est gardée par des bunkers. Votre tir d’approche est vers un green fortement incliné de droite à gauche et d’arrière en avant. Un emplacement de trou avant droit est presque impossible à atteindre. Un pair sur ce trou est un bon score n’importe quel jour de la semaine.

Architecte
DAN F. MAPLES
Distance
6928 yards
Trous
18 holes
Localisation
240 Fords Colony Dr, Williamsburg, VA 23188, United States
Normale
72
Année d'ouveture
1999

Le parcours Marsh Hawk a ouvert ses portes en 1985 avec des fairways traditionnels bordés d’arbres. Il a de petits verts ondulants avec des bunkers stratégiquement placés. Les fairways étroits, les bunkers bien placés, les lacs naturels et les changements d’altitude sont les défenses de ce parcours.

Marsh Hawk a été l’hôte des ouvertures de l’État de Virginie en 1998 et 1999, se qualifiant lundi pour le Henrico County Open 2005-2007 et un lundi pour le championnat Michelob du PGA Tour pendant 12 années consécutives.Le parcours de golf Marsh Hawk était un classique instantané quand il ouvert en 1985.

Les fairways traditionnels bordés d’arbres, les verts ondulés et les meilleurs trous de finition autour, créent un voyage complet à travers la propriété. Un par 72, mesurant 6 650 mètres des départs arrière, la plus grande défense de Marsh Hawk sont des fairways étroits et des bunkers stratégiquement placés. La vraie beauté de ce terrain de golf réside dans le contour des trous autour des lacs naturels et des changements d’altitude qui peuvent tromper votre perception de la profondeur.

Architecte
DAN F. MAPLES
Distance
6650 yards
Trous
18 holes
Localisation
240 Fords Colony Dr, Williamsburg, VA 23188, United States
Normale
72
Année d'ouveture
1985

Ouvert en 1963 et l’œuvre de Robert Trent Jones Sr., qui l’a appelé son «plus beau design», c’est l’un des meilleurs exemples d’architecture de parcours de golf traditionnels au monde.

Architecte
ROBERT TRENT JONES SR.
Distance
6817 yards
Trous
18 holes
Localisation
401 S England St, Williamsburg, VA 23185, United States
Normale
71
Année d'ouveture
1963

Conçu par Rees Jones, le fils de Jones Sr., et ouvert en 1991, cet agencement est sculpté sur le même terrain mais est à la fois plus long et plus indulgent.

Architecte
REES JONES
Distance
7120 yards
Trous
18 holes
Localisation
401 S England St, Williamsburg, VA 23185, United States
Normale
72
Année d'ouveture
1991

Situé le long de la crête d’un bluff naturel, Kiskiack offre une journée de golf pour les joueurs de tous niveaux. Comme notre architecte primé John LaFoy l’a dit «après avoir joué au Kiskiack, 18 golfeurs peuvent chacun avoir un trou préféré différent. verts en pente.

Les neuf premiers vous permettent de vous détendre pendant que le parcours serpente à travers des feuillus matures et sur des collines naturelles et vallonnées avant une fin de montée difficile le long de l’un des deux lacs qui entrent en jeu tout au long de la manche.

Sur le neuf de retour, vous êtes mis au défi par le 11e trou signature. Ce par-3 demande de la précision pour négocier un green entouré d’eau sur trois côtés et bien protégé par des bunkers.

Architecte
JOHN LAFOY
Distance
6779 yards
Trous
18 holes
Localisation
8104 Club Dr, Williamsburg, VA 23188, United States
Normale
72
Année d'ouveture
1997

Le Club at Viniterra est un parcours de championnat de 18 trous conçu par Rees Jones, situé à 32 km à l’est du centre-ville de Richmond dans le New Kent. Le terrain de golf est adjacent à l’attrayante cave New Kent et est la pièce maîtresse de la communauté résidentielle unique et haut de gamme de Viniterra.

e parcours de golf intègre une variété de caractéristiques naturelles diverses, y compris des changements d’élévation fréquents et spectaculaires. Le parcours, capable de mesurer entre 5 200 et 7 725 verges, est conçu avec une flexibilité infinie. Les angles de départ multiples, combinés à l’emplacement réfléchi et stratégique d’une variété d’herbe, de sable et d’eau, garantissent une expérience agréable pour tous les niveaux de compétence.

Architecte
REES JONES
Distance
7725 yards
Trous
18 holes
Localisation
8400 Old Church Rd, New Kent, VA 23124, United States
Normale
72
Année d'ouveture
2009

Tout le monde aime Brickshire. Vous aussi. La popularité de ce cours de signature Curtis Strange s’explique facilement en deux mots: « convivial pour les joueurs ». Découvrez des fairways larges et accueillants, des greens roulés avec art et des changements d’altitude spectaculaires. Les lecteurs de Golf Digest ont récemment honoré The Golf Club at Brickshire avec une note de quatre étoiles et demie. Golf Styles a nommé Brickshire l’un des parcours incontournables du centre de l’Atlantique.

Le champion américain Open Curtis Strange s’est associé au célèbre architecte Tom Clark pour créer une expérience de golf unique en reproduisant certains de ses trous préférés du monde entier: St. Andrews, Augusta National, Pinehurst # 2 et Riviera CC. Vous n’oublierez jamais notre 15ème trou, un par 3 méchamment pittoresque qui est tristement célèbre dans la région. Terminez avec style sur notre 18e trou panoramique, un par 5 spectaculaire qui a été nommé l’un des meilleurs trous de finition du milieu de l’Atlantique.

Le Golf Club de Brickshire offre un test équitable pour les golfeurs de tous niveaux avec cinq jeux de départs. Les cours s’étendent de 5151 à un 7291 intense, mettant chaque partie de votre jeu à l’épreuve. Avec des tirs en montée et en descente, des mensonges inégaux, des zones humides et de l’eau, il n’y a pas deux trous identiques à distance.

Les emplacements des broches sont bordeaux, milieu blanc et dos doré.

Les distances entre les parcours sont bien indiquées: monuments de 100, 150 et 200 verges; Poteaux de 150 verges; marquages ​​des têtes de gicleurs; et des marqueurs de chemin de chariot.

Les fairways sont larges et généralement indulgents. Plusieurs fairways ont une inclinaison décidée, donc les poteaux de visée noirs et blancs doivent être bien pris en compte.

L’architecte Tom Clark a aménagé quatre trous d’émulation sensationnels, ainsi que 14 originaux avec l’aide de Curtis Strange. Les greens rapides et bien entretenus font du Golf Club de Brickshire une expérience de golf de premier ordre.

Architecte
TOM CLARK & CURTIS STRANGE
Distance
7291 yards
Trous
18 holes
Localisation
5520 Virginia Park Dr, Providence Forge, VA 23140, United States
Normale
72
Année d'ouveture
2001

Situé entre Williamsburg et Richmond, en Virginie, le Royal New Kent est situé sur les basses collines entre Diascund Creek et la rivière Chickahominy. En 1997, Royal New Kent a ouvert ses portes à des critiques exceptionnelles et a été nommé « Meilleur nouveau parcours public haut de gamme de la nation » par GolfDigest et n ° 23 du Top 100 des magazines de golf que vous pouvez jouer. En 1999, Royal New Kent a été nommé l’un des « 100 meilleurs terrains de golf en Amérique » par Golf Digest. En 2001, Golf Digest a classé Royal New Kent parmi les trois meilleurs parcours de Virginie, et en 2002, Royal New Kent a reçu 4 1/2 étoiles de Golf Digest. Égal aux normes fixées par le cours, le Royal New Kent dispose de commodités de premier ordre telles qu’un bar à service complet, des salles à manger et de réunion, des installations de pratique et un pro shop.

Traversant 7 372 verges d’un paysage accidenté balayé par le vent, Royal New Kent a été appelé «la représentation la plus fidèle des liens irlandais en Amérique». Le Royal New Kent rappelle le paysage irlandais où des parcours de liaison tels que Royal County Down et Ballybunion ont été construits. Les verts se cachent derrière des buttes gazonnées et herbeuses, des parois rocheuses empilées à la main et de hautes herbes de fétuque. Les fairways généreux et contournés exigent parfois des tirs aveugles. Le design par 72 comprend plus de 120 bunkers, beaucoup sont des bunkers à l’ombre profonde bordés de fétuque. Les verts énormes et rapides ont des rigoles et des crêtes audacieuses. Chaque trou offre plusieurs options de jeu.

Architecte
MIKE STRANTZ
Distance
7480 yards
Trous
18 holes
Localisation
10100 Kentland Trail, Providence Forge, VA 23140, United States
Normale
72
Année d'ouveture
1997

Situé juste à l’extérieur de Williamsburg, en Virginie, Stonehouse est posé sur des collines sauvages et tumultueuses près de la rivière York dans la région de Tidewater. Lors de son ouverture en 1996, le club de golf Tradition à Stonehouse a été nommé «Meilleur nouveau parcours public haut de gamme de la nation» et l’un des «meilleurs nouveaux dix que vous pouvez jouer» par Golf Magazine. La tradition des distinctions et récompenses se poursuit. En 2001, Gold Digest a classé Stonehouse parmi les 6 meilleurs cours en Virginie.

Stonehouse figure également dans le « Top 100 You Can Play » du magazine Golf et sur la liste des « 100 meilleurs parcours modernes » de Golf & Travel. En 2002, Stonehouse a reçu 4 1/2 étoiles par Golf Digest. Et, comme vous pouvez vous y attendre de l’un des meilleurs cours du pays, Stonehouse dispose de commodités de premier ordre telles qu’un bar à service complet, une salle à manger, des installations de pratique et une boutique professionnelle.

Conçu par le légendaire Mike Strantz, Stonehouse serpente sur 6962 mètres de collines boisées abruptes, de larges plateaux et de ravins abrupts. Dans ce contexte tumultueux, le danger des bunkers profonds et des longs portages est contrebalancé par la relative sécurité des larges fairways et des putting greens énormes.

Architecte
MIKE STRANTZ
Distance
6952 yards
Trous
18 holes
Localisation
9700 Mill Pond Run, Toano, VA 23168, United States
Normale
71
Année d'ouveture
1996

Les premiers colons ont appelé ce paradis terrestre. L’équipe de designers de Jack Nicklaus en a fait le Williamsburg National. En plus d’être nommé parmi les 10 meilleurs parcours de Virginie, les abonnés de Golf Digest ont donné au parcours une note de 3 1/2 étoiles, avec des commentaires tels que: bien entretenu … super partie de golf … bonne forme … bon design … bon rapport qualité / prix … excellents greens.Williamsburg National est un défi digne de tout golfeur. Des fairways bordés d’érables majestueux, de cèdres et de chênes à la beauté brute des bois côtiers, le parcours méticuleusement entretenu vous mènera à travers un paysage de défis changeant.

Architecte
JIM LIPE
Distance
6953 yards
Trous
18 holes
Localisation
3700 Centerville Road, Williamsburg, VA 23188, United States
Normale
72
Année d'ouveture
1995

Les colons du Triangle historique de Williamsburg ont trouvé une grande beauté et ont fait face à de nobles défis à Jamestown et Yorktown. Conçu par le célèbre architecte Tom Clark, le Yorktown est un parcours de championnat de 7 000 verges. Lorsqu’on lui a demandé de commenter le design, Tom Clark a déclaré: « c’est un cours de design traditionnel et sans gadgets ». Cependant, deux des trois derniers trous mesurent plus de 600 mètres

Architecte
TOM CLARK
Distance
7018 yards
Trous
18 holes
Localisation
3700 Centerville Road, Williamsburg, VA 23188, United States
Normale
72
Année d'ouveture
2006

Offres promotionnelles

Aucun poste disponible

Besoin d'un prix ?

Faites une demande aujourd'hui et obtenez une soumission pour votre prochain voyage.

Contact Principal
Informations des voyageurs
Votre voyage

Qu’est-ce qui nous rend différents ?

Experience

Depuis plus de 30 ans, nous organisons des circuits touristiques de luxe et des séjours sportifs dans divers endroits du monde.  Où que vous vouliez aller, il y a un expert en voyages spécialisé dans votre destination qui vous donnera des recommandations de toutes sortes.

01

Expertise

Sportvac est la référence en matière de voyages de ski, vignoble, de vélo et de voyages de groupe organisés partout dans le monde.  Jamais de sous-traitance, dans plus de 25 pays et avec plus de dates au choix que n’importe quelle autre entreprise. 

02

Service client

Décrivez-nous votre voyage idéal et le type d’expériences que vous souhaitez réaliser. Nous vous mettrons en relation avec un ou deux spécialistes du voyage compétents et soigneusement qualifiés qui correspondent le mieux à votre type de escapade. 

03

Besoin de conseils ou d’aide avec votre réservation ?

Chez Sportvac, nous pensons que les expériences de voyage enrichissantes commencent non seulement par le choix de la bonne destination, mais aussi par un bon état d’esprit.

Cela signifie de vous aider à avoir du plaisir dans la planification de vos vacances en vous proposant des endroits sublimes qui vont de pair avec votre imagination.