SAN DIEGO

United States, California

SAN DIEGO

Fantastic

San Diego is arguably one of the world’s greatest golf destinations. Year-round temperate climate (our winter average is 65 degrees) makes San Diego an ideal location for even the most discerning golf enthusiasts.

One of San Diego’s newest golf courses, Arrowood Golf Course offers golfers a distinctive golfing experience in the hills overlooking coastal North San Diego County. Designer Ted Robinson, Jr. has created a stunning course that integrates the natural beauty of adjacent riparian habitat with the drama of his signature water features. The 18-hole, 6,721-yard championship course was designed to offer an enjoyable round for golfers of all abilities in a setting cooled by ocean breezes and framed by open space. Advanced players will be challenged by elevation changes and strategically placed bunkers, while every player will enjoy some of the most exciting finishing holes in all of San Diego County.

Architect
TED ROBINSON JR.
Distance
6721 yards
Holes
18 holes
Normale
71
Opening year
2005

Mt. Woodson County Club is San Diego’s only one-of-a-kind golf course. A true target-style design that captures the rugged natural setting of the Ramona Valley. Golfers of all abilities will find Mt. Woodson to be a unique golfing experience and one that is simply unforgettable. From the variety of shot-making challenges to the postcard quality views…play Mt. Woodson once and you’re sure to return.

Architect
LEE E. SCHMITT & BRIAN CURLEY
Distance
6113 yards
Holes
18 holes
Normale
70
Opening year
1991

A peaceful valley backdrop complete with tree-lined fairways is home to the AAA Four Diamond Rancho Bernardo Inn and the 18-hole championship Resort Course. The traditional layout originally opened in 1962 and recently underwent renovation to ensure that it will continue to present a modern challenge for today’s golfer. As the only golf course in San Diego to have hosted both PGA and LPGA events, the Resort Course is now sought out by golfers in search of a memorable and enjoyable round with the gracious, genuine service offered by the renowned resort.

Architect
TED ROBINSON
Distance
6428 yards
Holes
18 holes
Normale
72
Opening year
1980

Salt Creek Golf Course (Formerly The Auld Course) is the only Scottish links style golf course in San Diego. Located about 35 minutes southeast of downtown San Diego, it is nestled in the peaceful foothills of Mt. Miguel. This San Diego golf course was designed by John Cook and Cary Bickler who carved this fabulous layout out from a protected habitat that is bordered by acres of wetlands.

Architect
CARY BICKLER & JOHN COOK
Distance
6855 yards
Holes
18 holes
Location
525 Hunte Pkwy, Chula Vista, CA 91914, San Diego County
Normale
72
Opening year
2001

Temecula Creek Inn offers a stunning 27-hole championship layout set within Southern California’s picturesque wine country that recently received the coveted Four Star rating from Golf Digest Places to Play. The Inn’s 27 holes offer golfers three distinct course options, perfect for a day of golf. From the traditional adjoining fairways of the Creek course, to the scenic beauty of the Oaks, to the dramatic elevation changes of the precision-demanding Stonehouse, this is golf at its purest, surrounded by nature at its finest.

Architect
DICK ROSSEN & TED ROBINSON
Distance
6693 yards
Holes
18 holes
Location
44501 Rainbow Canyon Rd, Temecula, California 92592, Riverside County
Normale
72
Opening year
1990

The 18-hole championship course at Twin Oaks is a demanding, but fair test for golfers of all levels. The unique course includes three signature water features and plays adjacent to a protected wildlife habitat, adding to an experience that is both challenging and picturesque. Elevation changes combine with quick, undulating greens to create an exciting course of both open and target-oriented holes. The Garden Room, a private, 2,600-square-foot banquet venue overlooking the course, and Stixx Restaurant & Sports Bar offer a variety of food and beverage options for pre-event and post-event functions.

Architect
TED ROBINSON
Distance
6535 yards
Holes
18 holes
Normale
72
Opening year
1993

Promotional offers

No post available

Need a price?

Apply today and get a quote for your next trip.

Main Contact
Traveler Information
Your trip

What make us different?

Experience

For over 30 years, we have been organizing luxury tours and sports trips to various locations around the world.  Wherever you want to go, there is a travel expert specialized in your destination who will give you recommendations of all kinds.

01

Expertise

Sportvac is the reference for ski, vineyard, bike and group trips organized all over the world.  Never outsourcing, in more than 25 countries and with more dates to choose from than any other company. Enjoy memorable vacation and activities for the whole family!

02

Customer Service

Describe to us your ideal trip and the type of experiences you want to achieve. We’ll match you with one or two knowledgeable and carefully qualified travel specialists who best fit your type of getaway. Large choice of destinations worldwide.

03

Need advice or help with your reservation?

At Sportvac, we believe that rewarding travel experiences begin not only with choosing the right destination, but also with the right mindset.

That means helping you have fun planning your vacation by suggesting great places that match your imagination.

SAN DIEGO

États-Unis, Californie

SAN DIEGO

Fantastique

Aujourd’hui, San Diego est la seconde ville de Californie. C’est un grand centre métropolitain, une station touristique pendant toute l’année et un port maritime commercial prospère avec une grande base navale. Elle a un climat très accueillant avec des températures confortables par toute saison. Vous y trouverez près de 100 parcours de golf dans un rayon d’une heure de route. Les parcours sont saisissants, parfois sur le bord de falaises, avec une vue surprenante sur le Pacifique, ou encore entourés de montagnes.

L’un des parcours de golf les plus récent de San Diego, Golf Arrowood offre une expérience de golf distinctives dans les collines surplombant la côte nord de San Diego. Ted Robinson, Jr. a créé un parcours étonnant qui intègre la beauté naturelle de l’environnement riverain. Ce 18-trous de championnat de 6,721 verges a été conçu pour offrir une expérience agréable pour les golfeurs de tous niveaux. Les joueurs expérimentés seront mis au défi par les changements d’altitude et les bunkers placés de façon stratégique. Cependant, chaque joueur profitera du fait que certains des trous de ce parcours sont les plus excitants à l’échelle du comté de San Diego.

Architecte
TED ROBINSON JR.
Distance
6721 yards
Trous
18 holes
Normale
71
Année d'ouveture
2005

Mt. Le Woodson County Club est le seul parcours de golf unique de San Diego. Un véritable design de style cible qui capture le cadre naturel accidenté de la vallée de Ramona. Les golfeurs de tous niveaux trouveront le mont. Woodson est une expérience de golf unique et tout simplement inoubliable. De la variété des défis de prise de vue aux vues de qualité de carte postale … jouez au mont. Woodson une fois et vous êtes sûr de revenir.

Architecte
LEE E. SCHMITT & BRIAN CURLEY
Distance
6113 yards
Trous
18 holes
Normale
70
Année d'ouveture
1991

Un fond de vallée paisible avec des fairways bordés d’arbres abrite le AAA Four Diamond Rancho Bernardo Inn et le parcours de championnat de 18 trous. Le tracé traditionnel a été ouvert à l’origine en 1962 et a récemment fait l’objet d’une rénovation afin de garantir qu’il continuera de représenter un défi moderne pour le golfeur d’aujourd’hui. En tant que seul parcours de golf de San Diego à avoir accueilli des événements PGA et LPGA, le parcours de golf est désormais recherché par les golfeurs à la recherche d’une ronde mémorable et agréable avec le service gracieux et authentique offert par le célèbre complexe.

Architecte
TED ROBINSON
Distance
6428 yards
Trous
18 holes
Normale
72
Année d'ouveture
1980

Salt Creek Golf Course (anciennement The Auld Course) est le seul parcours de golf de style liens écossais à San Diego. Situé à environ 35 minutes au sud-est du centre-ville de San Diego, il est niché dans les contreforts paisibles du mont. Miguel. Ce parcours de golf de San Diego a été conçu par John Cook et Cary Bickler qui ont sculpté cette fabuleuse configuration dans un habitat protégé bordé par des hectares de zones humides.

Architecte
CARY BICKLER & JOHN COOK
Distance
6855 yards
Trous
18 holes
Localisation
525 Hunte Pkwy, Chula Vista, CA 91914, San Diego County
Normale
72
Année d'ouveture
2001

Le Temecula Creek Inn propose un superbe parcours de championnat de 27 trous situé dans le pittoresque pays viticole du sud de la Californie, qui a récemment reçu le très convoité quatre étoiles de Golf Digest Places to Play. Les 27 trous de l’auberge offrent aux golfeurs trois options de parcours différentes, parfaites pour une journée de golf. Des fairways attenants traditionnels du parcours Creek, à la beauté pittoresque des Oaks, aux changements d’altitude spectaculaires du Stonehouse exigeant une précision, c’est le golf à l’état pur, entouré par la nature à son meilleur.

Architecte
DICK ROSSEN & TED ROBINSON
Distance
6693 yards
Trous
18 holes
Localisation
44501 Rainbow Canyon Rd, Temecula, California 92592, Riverside County
Normale
72
Année d'ouveture
1990

Le parcours de championnat de 18 trous à Twin Oaks est un test exigeant mais juste pour les golfeurs de tous niveaux. Le parcours unique comprend trois éléments aquatiques emblématiques et des jeux adjacents à un habitat faunique protégé, ajoutant à une expérience à la fois stimulante et pittoresque. Les changements d’altitude se combinent avec des verts rapides et ondulants pour créer un parcours passionnant de trous ouverts et orientés cible. Le Garden Room, un lieu de banquet privé de 2600 pieds carrés surplombant le parcours, et le Stixx Restaurant & Sports Bar offrent une variété d’options de nourriture et de boissons pour les fonctions avant et après l’événement.

Architecte
TED ROBINSON
Distance
6535 yards
Trous
18 holes
Normale
72
Année d'ouveture
1993

Offres promotionnelles

Aucun poste disponible

Besoin d'un prix ?

Faites une demande aujourd'hui et obtenez une soumission pour votre prochain voyage.

Contact Principal
Informations des voyageurs
Votre voyage

Qu’est-ce qui nous rend différents ?

Experience

Depuis plus de 30 ans, nous organisons des circuits touristiques de luxe et des séjours sportifs dans divers endroits du monde.  Où que vous vouliez aller, il y a un expert en voyages spécialisé dans votre destination qui vous donnera des recommandations de toutes sortes.

01

Expertise

Sportvac est la référence en matière de voyages de ski, vignoble, de vélo et de voyages de groupe organisés partout dans le monde.  Jamais de sous-traitance, dans plus de 25 pays et avec plus de dates au choix que n’importe quelle autre entreprise. 

02

Service client

Décrivez-nous votre voyage idéal et le type d’expériences que vous souhaitez réaliser. Nous vous mettrons en relation avec un ou deux spécialistes du voyage compétents et soigneusement qualifiés qui correspondent le mieux à votre type de escapade. 

03

Besoin de conseils ou d’aide avec votre réservation ?

Chez Sportvac, nous pensons que les expériences de voyage enrichissantes commencent non seulement par le choix de la bonne destination, mais aussi par un bon état d’esprit.

Cela signifie de vous aider à avoir du plaisir dans la planification de vos vacances en vous proposant des endroits sublimes qui vont de pair avec votre imagination.