HILTON HEAD ISLAND

United States, South Carolina

HILTON HEAD ISLAND

Although Hilton Head Island is only 12 miles by five miles wide, it boasts more than 250 restaurants and more than 20 championship courses, earning it the nickname “Golf Island.” Hilton Head is a well known destination among golfers from all over the world, boasting layouts crafted by course-design legends including Robert Trent Jones Sr., Pete Dye, and Jack Nicklaus.

Put your game to the ultimate test at Harbour Town Golf Links at The Sea Pines Resort. It is both the crowning achievement of famed designer Pete Dye and design consultant Jack Nicklaus, and a perennial favorite among PGA TOUR players, as it places a premium on finesse, imagination and shot making, rather than strength. Featuring a collection of par threes ranked amongst the world’s finest and a par-4 18th hole considered one of the most feared in all of golf.

Architect
PETE DYE, JACK NICKLAUS & ALICE DYE
Distance
7110 yards
Holes
18 holes
Normale
71

Arthur Hills took full advantage of the Lowcountry’s dramatic coastal beauty when he designed this award-winning course at Palmetto Dunes. Tucked within the serene enclave of Leamington, this shot-maker’s favorite offers continuous lines of dunes, a rolling layout, numerous water hazards and thick stands of palmettos. This course emphasizes accuracy and precision over distance, providing formidable challenges at every turn. The picture-perfect setting of this mature course stands apart as a time-honored favorite with golfers and attracts dozens of species of birds as well as alligators and deer. In addition, the course is home to one of the Lowcountry’s most historic lighthouses, the Hilton Head Range Light Station, which guided ships into Port Royal Sound beginning in the late 1800’s. The Hills course offers off-balance lies and ocean breezes as well as an extensive network of lagoons winding through 10 different holes. This popular layout has earned a much-deserved reputation as one the island’s best golf experiences. For precision play and natural beauty, this layout simply can’t be beat.

Architect
ARTHUR HILLS
Distance
6651 yards
Holes
18 holes
Location
2 Leamington Ln, Hilton Head Island, South Carolina 29928, Beaufort County
Normale
72
Opening year
1988

Hilton Head Island’s only par-70 public golf course, the George Fazio course was just named the 2014 South Carolina Golf Course of the Year by the SC Golf Course Owners Association. The layout offers an exhilarating experience and is revered as the island’s truest championship challenge. For beginners and advanced players, the Fazio course offers an exceptional golf experience. One of the youngest golf courses to be featured on Golf Digest’s list of America’s 100 Best.

Architect
GEORGE FAZIO
Distance
6873 yards
Holes
18 holes
Location
2 Carnoustie Rd, Hilton Head Island, South Carolina 29928, Beaufort County
Normale
70
Opening year
1974

Named South Carolina’s Golf Course of the Year, the Robert Trent Jones Oceanfront Course is widely renowned for its open, inviting layout and spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean. A true pinnacle of design, this golf course appeals to novices as well as experienced players. Home to one of only two oceanfront holes on Hilton Head Island, this much-loved course offers wide fairways, expansive greens, challenging bunkers and subtle elevation changes. The Jones Course challenges golfers of every skill level, making it a must-play layout. The most wide open of the three Palmetto Dunes layouts, the Jones golf course changes with the breezes rolling in from the Atlantic Ocean, making every hole play differently whenever the winds change.

Architect
ROBERT TRENT JONES & ROGER RULEWICH
Distance
7005 yards
Holes
18 holes
Location
7 Trent Jones Ln, Hilton Head Island, South Carolina 29928, Beaufort County
Normale
72
Opening year
1970

Promotional offers

No post available

Need a price?

Apply today and get a quote for your next trip.

Main Contact
Traveler Information
Your trip

What make us different?

Experience

For over 30 years, we have been organizing luxury tours and sports trips to various locations around the world.  Wherever you want to go, there is a travel expert specialized in your destination who will give you recommendations of all kinds.

01

Expertise

Sportvac is the reference for ski, vineyard, bike and group trips organized all over the world.  Never outsourcing, in more than 25 countries and with more dates to choose from than any other company. Enjoy memorable vacation and activities for the whole family!

02

Customer Service

Describe to us your ideal trip and the type of experiences you want to achieve. We’ll match you with one or two knowledgeable and carefully qualified travel specialists who best fit your type of getaway. Large choice of destinations worldwide.

03

Need advice or help with your reservation?

At Sportvac, we believe that rewarding travel experiences begin not only with choosing the right destination, but also with the right mindset.

That means helping you have fun planning your vacation by suggesting great places that match your imagination.

HILTON HEAD ISLAND

États-Unis, Caroline du Sud

HILTON HEAD ISLAND

Bien que l’île de Hilton Head ne mesure que 12 milles par cinq milles de large, elle compte plus de 250 restaurants et plus de 20 parcours de championnat, ce qui lui vaut le surnom de «Golf Island». Hilton Head est une destination bien connue des golfeurs du monde entier, avec des plans conçus par des légendes de la conception de parcours, notamment Robert Trent Jones Sr., Pete Dye et Jack Nicklaus.

Mettez votre jeu à l’épreuve ultime au Harbour Town Golf Links au Sea Pines Resort. C’est à la fois le couronnement du célèbre designer Pete Dye et du consultant en design Jack Nicklaus, et un favori éternel parmi les joueurs du PGA TOUR, car il met l’accent sur la finesse, l’imagination et la prise de vue, plutôt que sur la force. Avec une collection de trois pars classés parmi les meilleurs au monde et un 18e trou par-4 considéré comme l’un des plus redoutés de tout le golf.

Architecte
PETE DYE, JACK NICKLAUS & ALICE DYE
Distance
7110 yards
Trous
18 holes
Normale
71

Arthur Hills a pleinement profité de la beauté côtière spectaculaire du Lowcountry lorsqu’il a conçu ce parcours primé à Palmetto Dunes. Niché dans l’enclave sereine de Leamington, le favori de ce tireur propose des lignes de dunes continues, un tracé vallonné, de nombreux obstacles d’eau et des peuplements épais de palmettes. Ce cours met l’accent sur l’exactitude et la précision à distance, offrant des défis formidables à chaque virage. Le cadre parfait de ce parcours mature se distingue comme un favori des golfeurs et attire des dizaines d’espèces d’oiseaux ainsi que des alligators et des cerfs. De plus, le parcours abrite l’un des phares les plus historiques du Lowcountry, le Hilton Head Range Light Station, qui a guidé les navires vers Port Royal Sound à la fin des années 1800. Le parcours Hills offre des mensonges déséquilibrés et des brises océaniques ainsi qu’un vaste réseau de lagunes serpentant à travers 10 trous différents. Cette disposition populaire a gagné une réputation bien méritée comme l’une des meilleures expériences de golf de l’île. Pour un jeu de précision et une beauté naturelle, cette disposition est tout simplement imbattable.

Architecte
ARTHUR HILLS
Distance
6651 yards
Trous
18 holes
Localisation
2 Leamington Ln, Hilton Head Island, South Carolina 29928, Beaufort County
Normale
72
Année d'ouveture
1988

Le seul parcours de golf public par 70 de Hilton Head Island, le parcours George Fazio, vient d’être nommé parcours de golf de l’année en Caroline du Sud en 2014 par la SC Golf Course Owners Association. La disposition offre une expérience exaltante et est vénérée comme le plus vrai défi de championnat de l’île. Pour les débutants et les joueurs avancés, le parcours Fazio offre une expérience de golf exceptionnelle. L’un des plus jeunes parcours de golf à figurer sur la liste des 100 meilleurs d’Amérique de Golf Digest.

Architecte
GEORGE FAZIO
Distance
6873 yards
Trous
18 holes
Localisation
2 Carnoustie Rd, Hilton Head Island, South Carolina 29928, Beaufort County
Normale
70
Année d'ouveture
1974

Nommé parcours de golf de l’année en Caroline du Sud, le parcours Robert Trent Jones Oceanfront est largement reconnu pour son aménagement ouvert et accueillant et ses vues spectaculaires sur l’océan Atlantique. Véritable pinacle du design, ce parcours de golf séduit aussi bien les novices que les joueurs confirmés. Abritant l’un des deux seuls trous en bord de mer sur l’île Hilton Head, ce parcours très apprécié offre de larges fairways, des greens expansifs, des bunkers difficiles et des changements d’altitude subtils. Le parcours Jones défie les golfeurs de tous les niveaux, ce qui en fait une disposition incontournable. Le plus grand ouvert des trois configurations de Palmetto Dunes, le parcours de golf Jones change avec les brises venant de l’océan Atlantique, faisant jouer chaque trou différemment chaque fois que les vents changent.

Architecte
ROBERT TRENT JONES & ROGER RULEWICH
Distance
7005 yards
Trous
18 holes
Localisation
7 Trent Jones Ln, Hilton Head Island, South Carolina 29928, Beaufort County
Normale
72
Année d'ouveture
1970

Offres promotionnelles

Aucun poste disponible

Besoin d'un prix ?

Faites une demande aujourd'hui et obtenez une soumission pour votre prochain voyage.

Contact Principal
Informations des voyageurs
Votre voyage

Qu’est-ce qui nous rend différents ?

Experience

Depuis plus de 30 ans, nous organisons des circuits touristiques de luxe et des séjours sportifs dans divers endroits du monde.  Où que vous vouliez aller, il y a un expert en voyages spécialisé dans votre destination qui vous donnera des recommandations de toutes sortes.

01

Expertise

Sportvac est la référence en matière de voyages de ski, vignoble, de vélo et de voyages de groupe organisés partout dans le monde.  Jamais de sous-traitance, dans plus de 25 pays et avec plus de dates au choix que n’importe quelle autre entreprise. 

02

Service client

Décrivez-nous votre voyage idéal et le type d’expériences que vous souhaitez réaliser. Nous vous mettrons en relation avec un ou deux spécialistes du voyage compétents et soigneusement qualifiés qui correspondent le mieux à votre type de escapade. 

03

Besoin de conseils ou d’aide avec votre réservation ?

Chez Sportvac, nous pensons que les expériences de voyage enrichissantes commencent non seulement par le choix de la bonne destination, mais aussi par un bon état d’esprit.

Cela signifie de vous aider à avoir du plaisir dans la planification de vos vacances en vous proposant des endroits sublimes qui vont de pair avec votre imagination.