EDIMBOURG

Europe, Scotland

EDIMBOURG

With world-renowned courses, this destination is truly a wonderful setting for a game of golf

Edinburgh leaves you spoilt for choice when it comes to golf, with an amazing selection of courses that allow you to make the most of the natural contours of the land while enjoying some testing holes at the same time.

With the capital city of Edinburgh the base for your golfing trip this picturesque part of the home of golf is, unsurprisingly, a haven for golfers worldwide and closer to home. There is a fine mix of courses throughout the region, with everything from traditional, testing links to plush parklands and crafty, little nine holers.

Braid Hills is a historic gem of a golf course, commanding unrivalled panoramic views across the capital. The course offers something for all golfers: a beautiful walk, with unforgettable views to the Castle, Arthurs Seat, North Berwick Law and over the Forth to Fife; a fun challenge with a variety of holes using the natural contours and native gorse bushes to shape the course; and a chance to play on a historic course that was a testing ground for James Braid and Tommy Armour. Braid Hills is a Par 71 that will test the experienced golfer, and give golfers of all abilities a memorable round.

Architect
JAMES BRAID & TOMMY ARMOUR
Distance
5858 yards
Holes
18 holes
Location
27 Braid Hills Approach, Edinburgh EH10 6JY, United Kingdom
Normale
71
Opening year
1893

Founded in 1892, Mortonhall is the oldest course in the City of Edinburgh over which golf is still played and is regarded as one of Scotland’s premier clubs. With its immaculate greens and fairways, lined with mature trees and whin-covered outcrops the course is a superb championship test of 6530 yards, boasting unrivalled scenic views across Edinburgh, the Firth of Forth and the Pentland Hills. The club has hosted the Scottish Amateur Stroke Play and the Scottish Youths Tournaments. Just 4 miles south of Edinburgh Castle itself, Mortonhall Golf Course is a must for any keen golfer visiting the historic City of Edinburgh and offers some of the best golf in Scotland.

It is hard to believe that you are so close to the centre of Edinburgh when you play at Mortonhall.

Just 4 miles south of Edinburgh Castle itself, Mortonhall Golf Club enjoys a rich natural environment with a diverse range of flora and fauna, and magnificent mature trees.

The course measures 6530 yards, par 72 for men and 5636 yards, par 73 for ladies and is a fair, but challenging test of golf. The superb drainage makes play possible for 52 weeks of the year.

There is a first class clubhouse where our in house catering team will ensure you will enjoy a fine meal or just a snack in a comfortable and relaxing atmosphere.

Architect
WILLIE PARK, J.H. TAYLOR & JAMES BRAID
Distance
6530 yards
Holes
18 holes
Location
231 Braid Rd, Edinburgh EH10 6PB, United Kingdom
Normale
72
Opening year
1892

Promotional offers

No post available

Need a price?

Apply today and get a quote for your next trip.

Main Contact
Traveler Information
Your trip

What make us different?

Experience

For over 30 years, we have been organizing luxury tours and sports trips to various locations around the world.  Wherever you want to go, there is a travel expert specialized in your destination who will give you recommendations of all kinds.

01

Expertise

Sportvac is the reference for ski, vineyard, bike and group trips organized all over the world.  Never outsourcing, in more than 25 countries and with more dates to choose from than any other company. Enjoy memorable vacation and activities for the whole family!

02

Customer Service

Describe to us your ideal trip and the type of experiences you want to achieve. We’ll match you with one or two knowledgeable and carefully qualified travel specialists who best fit your type of getaway. Large choice of destinations worldwide.

03

Need advice or help with your reservation?

At Sportvac, we believe that rewarding travel experiences begin not only with choosing the right destination, but also with the right mindset.

That means helping you have fun planning your vacation by suggesting great places that match your imagination.

EDIMBOURG

Europe, Écosse

EDIMBOURG

Avec des parcours de renommée mondiale, cette destination est vraiment un cadre merveilleux pour une partie de golf

Édimbourg vous laisse l’embarras du choix en matière de golf, avec une sélection incroyable de parcours qui vous permettent de tirer le meilleur parti des contours naturels de la terre tout en profitant de quelques trous d’essai en même temps.

Avec la capitale d’Édimbourg la base de votre voyage de golf, cette partie pittoresque de la maison du golf est, sans surprise, un havre pour les golfeurs du monde entier et plus près de chez nous. Il y a un bon mélange de cours dans toute la région, avec tout, des liens traditionnels et éprouvants aux parcs en peluche et aux petits neuf holers astucieux.

Braid Hills est un joyau historique d’un parcours de golf, offrant une vue panoramique inégalée sur la capitale. Le parcours offre quelque chose pour tous les golfeurs: une belle promenade, avec des vues inoubliables sur le château, Arthurs Seat, North Berwick Law et sur le Forth to Fife; un défi amusant avec une variété de trous utilisant les contours naturels et les buissons d’ajoncs indigènes pour façonner le parcours; et une chance de jouer sur un parcours historique qui a été un terrain d’essai pour James Braid et Tommy Armor. Braid Hills est un Par 71 qui testera le golfeur expérimenté et offrira aux golfeurs de tous niveaux une manche mémorable.

Architecte
JAMES BRAID & TOMMY ARMOUR
Distance
5858 yards
Trous
18 holes
Localisation
27 Braid Hills Approach, Edinburgh EH10 6JY, United Kingdom
Normale
71
Année d'ouveture
1893

Fondé en 1892, Mortonhall est le plus ancien parcours de la ville d’Édimbourg sur lequel le golf est toujours joué et est considéré comme l’un des meilleurs clubs d’Écosse. Avec ses verts et ses fairways immaculés, bordés d’arbres matures et d’affleurements couverts de gémissements, le parcours est un superbe test de championnat de 6530 mètres, offrant des vues panoramiques inégalées sur Édimbourg, le Firth of Forth et les Pentland Hills. Le club a accueilli le Scottish Amateur Stroke Play et les Scottish Youths Tournaments. À seulement 6,5 km au sud du château d’Édimbourg lui-même, le parcours de golf Mortonhall est un incontournable pour tout golfeur passionné qui visite la ville historique d’Édimbourg et offre certains des meilleurs terrains de golf d’Écosse.

Il est difficile de croire que vous êtes si près du centre d’Édimbourg lorsque vous jouez à Mortonhall.

À seulement 6 kilomètres au sud du château d’Édimbourg, le Mortonhall Golf Club bénéficie d’un environnement naturel riche avec une diversité de flore et de faune et de magnifiques arbres matures.

Le parcours mesure 6530 yards, normale 72 pour les hommes et 5636 yards, normale 73 pour les dames et est un test de golf juste mais difficile. Le superbe drainage permet de jouer pendant 52 semaines de l’année.

Il y a un club-house de première classe où notre équipe de restauration sur place s’assurera que vous apprécierez un repas raffiné ou simplement une collation dans une atmosphère confortable et relaxante.

Architecte
WILLIE PARK, J.H. TAYLOR & JAMES BRAID
Distance
6530 yards
Trous
18 holes
Localisation
231 Braid Rd, Edinburgh EH10 6PB, United Kingdom
Normale
72
Année d'ouveture
1892

Offres promotionnelles

Aucun poste disponible

Besoin d'un prix ?

Faites une demande aujourd'hui et obtenez une soumission pour votre prochain voyage.

Contact Principal
Informations des voyageurs
Votre voyage

Qu’est-ce qui nous rend différents ?

Experience

Depuis plus de 30 ans, nous organisons des circuits touristiques de luxe et des séjours sportifs dans divers endroits du monde.  Où que vous vouliez aller, il y a un expert en voyages spécialisé dans votre destination qui vous donnera des recommandations de toutes sortes.

01

Expertise

Sportvac est la référence en matière de voyages de ski, vignoble, de vélo et de voyages de groupe organisés partout dans le monde.  Jamais de sous-traitance, dans plus de 25 pays et avec plus de dates au choix que n’importe quelle autre entreprise. 

02

Service client

Décrivez-nous votre voyage idéal et le type d’expériences que vous souhaitez réaliser. Nous vous mettrons en relation avec un ou deux spécialistes du voyage compétents et soigneusement qualifiés qui correspondent le mieux à votre type de escapade. 

03

Besoin de conseils ou d’aide avec votre réservation ?

Chez Sportvac, nous pensons que les expériences de voyage enrichissantes commencent non seulement par le choix de la bonne destination, mais aussi par un bon état d’esprit.

Cela signifie de vous aider à avoir du plaisir dans la planification de vos vacances en vous proposant des endroits sublimes qui vont de pair avec votre imagination.